NUP Losers turn their hopes to DP

A host of National Unity Platform(NUP) Electoral Management Committee rejects have turned all their hopes to the Democratic Party(DP) to manifest their hopes of making it to Parliament.

The long list includes Busiro South’s Lawyer Stephen Ssekigozi, former Luweero Town Mayor Charles Ssebyala for the Katikamu North seat, among other names.

The Busiro South DP Member of Parliament primaries will be held on Thursday 8th at the Balintuma Road based Party Headquarters to decide between returnee Stephen Ssekigozi, Simon Peter Mukasa Kiweesi and John Paul Muyanda.

The Party decided to move the primaries to the Balintuma establishment citing unexpected circumstances which are yet to be known to the public.

Other Candidates in the Busiro South legislative seat include NRM’s Simon Peter Sematimba, NUP’s Charles Matovu, Independent Paul Owor and others.

Away in Luwero, Charles Ssebyala seems to be unopposed on the DP ticket, and will be on the same ballot paper with NUP’s Denis Ssekabira, Gaddafi Nassur the NRM party flag bearer, Ronald Ndawula who is also the Luweero District NRM Chairperson but standing as an independent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *