NRM Primaries:Former Wakiso Boss Ian Kyeyune fails to make a political come back

Former Wakiso Local Government Chaiperson Ian Kyeyune missed the mark in the NRM primaries on Friday as he was ravaged by reigning Masulita Town Council Mayor Moses Mayanja.

Kyeyune was only able to clinch a mere 20,291 votes which is only 20% of the total votes compared to Moses Mayanja’s 79,373 votes.

Ian Kyeyune served as Wakiso District Chairperson in 2006 till 2011, and failed to secure a second term in office and would later return as the resident district commissioner (RDC) for Wakiso in 2017.

The former RDC was also paraded before Justice Catherine Bamugemereire’s land probe committee for grabbing 42 acres of a national forest during his tenure at the Wakiso local government.

Mayanja Moses will be on the same ballot paper with incumbent Matia Lwanga Bwanika of the National Unity Platform and Nsubuga Mujambula of the Democratic Party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *