Eight Ministers resign from Kyambogo University Guild Cabinet

Eight of the twelve Ministers from the Kyambogo University Guild Cabinet citing dictatorial tendencies of the president John Mbaziira.

Those who resigned include Ivan Kyaligonza, Francis Kizza, Carlos Kamya Caroline Ayebare, Dickens Arinda, Daniel Markmot among others.

The team universally accuses the guild president of being biased dictatorial and incompetent.

Early this month, the student leader, Mr Mbaziira made changes in his cabinet.

The changes did not go well with the Ministers, six of the resigning promptly.

Other Ministers have today afternoon also resigned citing irresponsible administration in the current Leadership.

Mbaziira assumed office earlier this year replacing Jonathan Tundu Tundulu who served during a turbulent tenure.

Mbaziira in 2020, together with a host of other Ministers orchestrated the ousting of Mr Jonathan Tundulu from the guild presidency.

It is not clear whether the Guild Ministers wwho resigned are orchestrating any other move against the leadership.

However, is expected to announce new Minister’s expected to replace those who resigned.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *