Butambala chief names management team prior to 2020 Masaza Cup

The Butambala county Chief Katambala Al  Hajji Sulaiman Magala has named the management team that will work for this season ahead of the 2020 Airtel sponsored Masaza Cup.

Alongside his assistant Hajji Manote Lubega, Magala has confirmed a strong team of able administrators that will work tooth and nail to ensure that Butambala registers their first ever trophy since the tournament inception in 2004,

Butambala’s patron Hajji Badru Kateregga remains the chairman of the local organizing committee Kiyingi Bbosa. Bbosa is assisted by Najib Kivumbi and Robert Kiyemba is the team manager.

Emuron Recoba is maintained as head coach while Moses Kayemba and Michael Kabali are the first and second assistant coaches respectively.

Boston High School current head coach who was previously a goalkeeper at Entebbe Young, Fire Masters and Masavu Hussein Mulawa is the Ssaza goalkeeping coach whilst the team doctor is Nasif Mutazindwa.

“Our main target is to win this year’s championship. The preparations will start as soon as the country is cleared of the Coronavirus pandemic,” Recoba who is also the head coach at Kibuli SS stated.

Last year, Butambala was eliminated by Buddu at the quarter final stage. This tournament is sponsored by telecommunications giants Airtel Uganda.

Butambala Ssaza Management Team:

·  County Chief: Katambala Al Hajji Sulaiman Magala

·  Assistant County Chief: Hajji Manote Lubega

·  Patron: Professor Hajji Badru Kateregga

·  Chairman of Organizing Committee: Kiyingi Bbosa

·  Assistant Chairman of Organizing Committee: Najib Kivumbi

·  Team Manager: Robert Kiyemba

·  Head Coach: Emuron Recoba

·  1st Assistant Coach: Moses “Muko” Kayemba

·  2nd Assistant Coach: Michael  Kabali

·  Goalkeeping coach: Hussein Mulawa

·  Team Doctor: Nasif Mutazindwa

·  Technical: Hassan Lumu

·  Media: Isah Batyayambadde

Masaza Cup Past Winners:

·  2019 – Bulemeezi

·  2018 – Singo

·  2017 – Gomba

·  2016 – Buddu

·  2015 – Singo

·  2014 – Gomba

·  2013 – Mawokota

·  2012 – Bulemeezi

·  2011 – Buluri

·  2010 – Not Held

·  2009 – Gomba

·  2008 – Kyadondo

·  2007 – Mawokota

·  2006 – Kooki

·  2005 – Mawokota

·  2004 – Gomba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *