Bobi Wine drops NUP executive board members for Ssegirinya, Kazibwe

Presidential Candidate Robert Kyagulanyi alias Bobi Wine has chosen to back Kawempe Lord Councilor Muhammad Ssegirinya and UJA President Kazibwe Bashir over NUP executive members Suleiman Kidandala and Roy Ssembogga to carry party Parliamentary flags.

The decision made public on the National Unity Platform facebook account on Friday afternoon also saw MPs Kasibante Moses of Rubaga North and Ssempala Ssajjalyabeene dropped as NUP flag bearers in the different constituencies.

Ssegirinya will now hold the flag in Kawempe North while Bashir Kazibwe will hold the flag in Kawempe South.

Yesterday, the party reorganized vetting processes for fifteen electoral positions that needed reevaluation after a list of all Buganda MP contestants was posted on Monday.

Other selected flag bearers include, Fred Kintu Lwanga Ssemaala for Bujumba county in Kalangala, Abubaker Kawalya for Rubaga North, Allan Ssewanyana for Makindye West, Matovu Charles for Busiro South, among others.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *